Amy Macdonald has been announced for TRNSMT from July 10-12, 2020

The TRNSMT is a music festival in Glasgow.

The festival is pronounced “Transmit” in Scotland, it takes place in Glasgow Green and is organised by DF Concerts. The TRNSMT replaced the previous Scottish festival T in the Park.

TRNSMT 2020’s full lineup has been revealed with big names such as Amy MacDonald, AJ Tracey and Jimmy Eat World all confirmed for the summer festival.

Amy Macdonald, Jimmy Eat World and AJ Tracey are among the latest artists to join the TRNSMT group.

More than 50 artists have been added to the line-up for the three-day music festival, which takes place in Glasgow Green from 10-12 July.

Local star Macdonald will join Lewis Capaldi and Snow Patrol on the festival stage on Sunday.

She said: “This will be my first TRNSMT and it’s amazing to be able to play a huge festival in the middle of my home town which has become such an important showcase for Scotland’s rich musical talent.

“I’m so excited to be back in front of the great Glasgow crowd and relish the challenge of proving just how much women can really rock on the big festival stage.”


Friday 10th July


Ian Brown / Sam Fender / Blossoms / Aitch / Little Simz

Announced Today

Beabadoobee / Joy Crookes / Yxng Bane / House Gospel Choir / Sports Team

The Regrettes / Jeremy Loops / The Lathums / Red Rum Club / The Shambolics

The Ninth Wave / ShayBo / Gallus / Voodoos / The Mysterines / One Nine

Saturday July 11th

Liam Gallagher

Foals / Keane / Twin Atlantic

Announced Today

AJ Tracey / Jimmy Eat World / Georgia / Picture This / Vistas

Declan Welsh & The Decadent West / Dylan John Thomas / The Murder Capital

Miraa May / Pip Bom / Psychedelic Porn Crumpets

Spyres / Orla Gartland / Rascalton / The Hara / Vukovi

Sunday July 12th

Lewis Capaldi

Snow Patrol / Rita Ora

Announced Today

Amy Macdonald / Dermot Kennedy / Declan McKenna / Loyle Carner

Jay 1 / Sea Girls / Joesef / Ash / Ms Banks / Ryan McMullan / Kawala / Tamzene

Lyra / Saint PHNX / Chloe Moriondo / Aaron Smith / Charlotte

David Keenan / Luke La Volpe / Sara n Junbug